Day-O! Day-ay-ay-O!

Daylight come and me wan’ go home.

For some very bizarre reason, the following pictures make me want to sing the Banana Boat Song!

I guess it’s because Miriam now has her very own banana boat – of sorts.

Yep, I scored this luxury sailing vessel at Dollar General for all of $6.
It’s SO adorable!  I’d like to have one in adult size … in which to float all my troubles away.
Now Miss M can keep up with her fish-like siblings,
or she can sing the banana boat song as she floats around in pure bliss:
“A beautiful bunch a’ ripe banana!
Daylight come and me wan’ go home.
Hide the deadly black tarantula!
Daylight come and me wan’ go home.”
(I never knew the lyrics were quite so scarey)
“Come Mister tally man, tally me banana!
Daylight come and me wan’ go home.”
This entry was posted in Baby, summer. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day-O! Day-ay-ay-O!

  1. joy says:

    Love the little palm "shade" tree! Little Miss M has an impressive set of cheeks there in your "Food Critic" post. She is so delicious. I can start to see a little bit of Anna in M's face. She must be so thrilled to have a precious little baby sister. What a blessing!

  2. melanie says:

    U R so funny! =)You also sound like you are enjoying summer to the hilt already! ♥

Comments are closed.