A Little Bit of Nothingness

The above picture has nothing to do with anything I want to write today … however, it was kind of cute.  This is the first (and so far only) time our cat Ella has crawled into bed with Miriam … Apparently, it wasn’t as comfy as the cat hoped because she hasn’t tried that again.

So, it’s summer … and we’ve been busier than ever (or at least I have been!).  Blogging hasn’t been on my mind because my life isn’t worth writing about right now and I haven’t had any deep thoughts about anything except how to finish up my to-do list.  I’ve been working on ordering next school year’s curriculum for our school (which already has its highest enrollment yet!!) and getting ready to close out our church’s financial fiscal year at the end of June – along with keeping up with the house, laundry, meals, and a few additional children around.  I guess that is life -and being busy is normal – as is being TIRED!! 🙂 

We did have a fun time at a Miz-zur-ah “beach” on Friday with a friend and her children.  We drove to a recreational area nearby to explore their swim area on the Little Piney Creek.  The kids had fun catching crawdads – and I even got up the courage to hold one.  They remind me a little of cockroaches, and I can’t imagine boiling and eating one!!  Yikes!

We came home warmed by the sun, itchy from the bug bites, and with sand in our leftover picnic lunch food.
Now that’s an ideal summer day!
This entry was posted in summer. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Little Bit of Nothingness

  1. Mrs. Doug says:

    Sounds like Oh so much fun! I remember when my girls were little I would take summers off to spend time with them. We would have something planned every day. Catching frogs and crayfish (that's what New Englander's call "crawdads"), was on the tip top of the list. Even girls! If we went to the ocean it would have been crabs hiding under the seaweed draped rocks. My now husband and I worked with the church youth group… we were not married at that time… I would work with the girls and he worked with the boys. We would all go camping in Maine… different camp spots, but same transportation. Most of those kids came from some really rough homes. It was a challange, but I was a lot younger then and loved the kids and prayed that we could show them the love of God. Some of them did make decisions, but because of their transient home situations we've lost contact with many. Some were influenced more strongly by peers. Many are married and bringing up families of their own now. There's alway hope that they will remember some of the things they were taught about God's love and forgiveness.OK… you probably don't have time enough to read all this anyway… so better say goodbye. Happy summer.I'm sure you'll have all sorts of tales to tell when summer is over.

  2. melanie says:

    Hopefully after your curric order is in and the year-end finished, you will "feel" a bit more relaxed ~ You've been having a lot of Summer Fun on the Run this month =) And, I'm telling ya, when Mimi sleeps 8 hours (and YOU do too), life will be good!Have a great week! ♥

  3. I can't imagine eating one either!!

Comments are closed.