MiMi Speaks: Change in the Air

Welcome to another edition of MiMi Speaks …
Where the baby sets the record straight.
Since I was born, I’ve been sleeping in this sweet little bassinet.  It suits me just fine – and there’s still room for two (if one of you is a cat).  I like it in here – I feel cozy and warm.  I get my mama’s attention by just whimpering because she is RIGHT THERE near by.  Great arrangement for a baby.
But now they’re talking about moving me into this big ol’ cold crib soon –
far, far away from my momma.
Some friends of ours said we could have it – they had no more use for it –
apparently they once put their babies in this thing too.  Thankfully, their 2 girls survived it.
I mean, it’s ok and all…
when I’m awake.
and that music thing that goes round and round is pretty fascinating …
but really, it all just makes me want to sing:
“When I was just a baby, my mama told me, Son,
Always be a good boy.  Don’t ever play with guns …
But I shot a man in Reno, just to watch him die.
When I hear that whistle blowing, I hang my head and cry.
Well, if they freed me from this prison,
If that railroad train was mine.
I bet I’d move it on … a little further down the line.
Far from Folsom Prison, that’s where I want to stay,
And I’d let that lonesome whistle blow my blues away.”
Although I must admit: 
this crib thing is better than where the cat has been sleeping:
This entry was posted in Baby, MiMi Speaks. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MiMi Speaks: Change in the Air

  1. Sandra says:

    These posts are so cute :)I'm back from vacation and trying to catch up with everyone, have lots of blog reading to do.Hugs,Sandra

  2. Mrs. Doug says:

    Hello Conny… Just wanted to thank you for visiting my blog but sad to say I accidentally deleted your comments. I am screening comments now,'cause I've received a few "not nice" ones. Thank you for the food suggestions. Last night we had turkey tenders and broccoli with cheesy sauce. That was OK. He likes mac and cheese and hot dogs, so that's on the menu as well as green beans.I will post some pictures soon.God Bless,Mrs. D

  3. Mrs. Doug says:

    It's OK Mimi… we all have issues with change. Soon it will seem like home to you. Hope your mom doesn't have to put a piece of plywood and bricks over yours to keep you in like Mr. D's mom had to do.You are getting so BIG! Soon you'll be walking around and getting into all the things you can't reach now. That will be fun and I'm sure Mom can't wait for that day :)Poor Kitty needs a new bed now.If I were there I'd kiss on those cute little cheeks of yours!Have a happy day!

  4. I recognize that song. Too cute! Beautiful crib! Enjoy M!

Comments are closed.