MiMi Speaks: 5 More Months Until Christmas!

Welcome to another edition of MiMi Speaks…
where the baby has the opportunity to set the record straight.
So, I’m 7 months old today … got some experience under my belt (that’s a proverbial belt, considering I’ve never worn a belt, nor do I own a belt.  I’ve got some sweet headbands though!) …
I’ve been around the block a few times (in a stroller – the ONLY WAY to go around the block, in my opinion).
Yep, it’s been 7 months since I was born – right before Christmas time 2009!
To put it in perspective, it’s only 5 more months until it is Christmas again, and I’ll be celebrating my first birthday!
So, what’s new?  Well, I’ve definitely found this thing called a tongue to be useful:
I can click it – yeah, cool, right?
I can stick it out, and it makes people laugh.
I can use it to get a beverage out of a big person’s cup or can … I got a taste of this stuff called Coke once.  Funny, it made me cringe and sputter – but I still wanted MORE!  Mom says we can’t be doing that … but “everyone else” is drinking that stuff.  Mom muttered something about, “If everyone else jumped off a bridge…”; I don’t get it.  I don’t even know what a bridge is.
I like to play with this stuff called PAPER.
It doesn’t taste very good though …
Mom keeps talking about HOW BIG I’m getting.  She means that in a good way, I’m sure.
I am now wearing size 3 diapers …
I’m still wearing size 6-9 months clothes … but they are getting a wee bit snug.
I’d really like to stand on my own … and maybe walk – like in the next 2 or 3 or 4 months.  Mom says that it ain’t happening … but I may fool her yet!
I’m still a gummy bear though – no sign of teeth.  Mom says she’s glad…
I still like my mommy-milk every day, but
I’ve eaten a variety of foods now – tonight I had mashed potatoes and peas off my mom’s plate!  Soon she promises to use the baby grinder and give me the GOOD STUFF.  That jarred baby food is for the birds … well, honestly, I don’t even think the birds would like it.  I do like baby oatmeal, but I still don’t like rice cereal!
This entry was posted in Baby, MiMi Speaks. Bookmark the permalink.