Looking Forward

Last November, I celebrated “30 Days of Thanks” as I counted down to my last day of working in our church/school’s office (which happened ON MY BIRTHDAY) and the month of Thanksgiving.
Several of you joined me – and it was so encouraging to me to have friends sharing their thanksgiving with me & each other.

I plan to do this again for November 2010.  I will be celebrating an “XL” birthday on November 30, which I am trying to embrace instead of dread!!  [XL are Roman Numerals in case you’re wondering.]
I am putting this out there now so you can consider joining me again or for the first time!  Consider yourself personally invited!!  Save the date:   Nov 1, 2010

This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Looking Forward

  1. Mrs. Doug says:

    This is such a great idea. I would take part in this with you. Love the pictures of Miriam. She's such a sweet little girl. Yup, she'll be walking all around very soon. I just wanted my little girls to stay little just a while longer, but they were determined to grow up too. We had a beautiful day yesterday, but today it's raining. The last of my ripening tomatoes are splitting.Hope you have a wonderful day today.God Bless

  2. Sandra says:

    I've been so bad about blogging lately, I really want to say YES I'll join you, but I'm scared I'll fall off the wagon. 🙂

  3. I wondered if you were going to do this again! I have been praying about what my blogging life should look like when Sweet Pea is born. Girl–love all the changes you keep making. Always something new to look at on your blog!

  4. melanie says:

    I plan to be there! ♥btw, you young thing, I am less than six months away from XLVI! Enjoy that nice round XL! 😀

  5. It is well says:

    Yikes! Can it be only a month until November is here AGAIN?! I've been trying to get back to blogging after our big move…maybe doing the 30 days will get me back in the groove!

Comments are closed.