Happy Homemaker

It’s still MONDAY – barely – but here’s my contribution to:

The weather in my neck of the woods:
COLD.  At least I’m cold.  My baby girl’s little fingers were icicles when she woke up this morning. 
It warmed up to 62ish and was sunny by this afternoon when we took our daily walk.


Things that make me happy:
rocking & nursing my baby at nap time – letting her little fingers pat me and touch my face while we hum a lullaby together.
Book I’m reading:









What’s on my TV today:
Not too much today … a little Today Show, a little Food Network

 
On the menu for dinner:
I made HOMEMADE pizza tonight (first time ever)!!!  I made the crust and the marinara sauce 🙂 



On my To Do List:

Probably the same stuff that was on it last week 😦  I haven’t gotten too far.
Right now I’m back to survival mode – if I can keep up w/ laundry, dishes, and meals, the rest is BONUS.

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon:


Sunday evening I made the Pioneer Woman’s Donut Muffins!!!  OH MY WORD – so good and SO easy.


Looking forward to this week:

FRIDAY!!  We’ve been invited to dinner by a dear Korean lady in our church.  LOVE her egg rolls… and just about everything else she makes.  🙂  We are potentially taking a quick trip to IOWA for the holiday weekend.  Not sure yet.

Tips and Tricks:


As I was sweeping & cleaning up the other day, I was thinking how much it helps that I have 3 floor mats around the entrance to my house.  We have a porch and there is a heavy-duty mat right when you step up on it – then there’s another right outside my front door and there is a lighter mat INSIDE the front door right as you step inside. 


Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers):


as if I needed ONE MORE frugal blog to follow, I found another one (though this is a lot of repeat of what I’m already seeing on the others).  I found this blog in Family Circle magazine:
http://www.michellebank.com/

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):

 Lesson learned the past few days:
Somehow I have higher expectations of people who call themselves Christians.  In the end, they are just people too.  I want mercy for myself – and henceforth, I must grant that same grace to others … NOT EASY SOMETIMES. 



On my mind:


My husband’s job … there was A LOT going on today & A LOT of it wasn’t really that good 😦  In fact, there are several issues he’s going to have to address that are not pleasant 😦  He doesn’t like confrontations so  I know he is NOT looking forward to this … but it is necessary.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:


A soft answer turns away wrath. 

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Homemaker

  1. melanie says:

    I'm so proud of you for making pizza from scratch! ♥Holiday weekend?? Do you have Columbus Day off school? And I suppose you need to see the grandparents instead of me? ;-)Praying for wisdom and grace for your hubby… Bathe it in prayer and God can just speak *through* him.

  2. hip-chick says:

    What a sweet little baby girl you have. I used to take a daily walk with my children when they were small as well. Have a lovely day

Comments are closed.