Time Flies …

October 2010 is nearing an end.  Can it be possible?  This whole year has just flown by for me … I don’t know if it is because we are so busy, or I’m getting older or what; but time just races by, especially when I’m desperately trying to slow it down so I can enjoy my ever-growing children a little longer!

I am however excited about November!!  Last year, I really enjoyed participating in “30 Days of Thanks,” and I’m looking forward to beginning this daily dose of thanksgiving all month long again this year!!

I hope this November, several of you will join me again!!  Even if you can’t post every day, it would be awesome if you could jump in when you can.  Focusing on giving thanks can change a negative attitude or a bad day around really fast!  Giving thanks puts the focus back on how blessed we all really are.
The unthankful heart … discovers no mercies;
but let the thankful heart sweep through the day and
As the magnet finds the iron, so it will find,
in every hour, some heavenly blessings!

–Henry Ward Beecher
This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.