Black vs. Braun

Today I browsed the coffee makers at Wal-mart … They had a coffee maker on clearance – one box left – so I took it as a sign that this one was meant for ME.  I am taking a real chance on this thing:

 I know Black & Decker makes tools … but coffee makers??  As long as I get some decent coffee, I’m not going to complain!  Believe me, the price was my biggest incentive. 

In considering this new coffee maker, my mind started making some bizarre comparisons between this new one and my beloved old Braun that served me many, many years.

BLACK & Decker coffee maker-
It’s black. 
It’s an all-American brand name.
It’s programmable (coffee waiting for me in the morning, if I remember to set it at night!).
It makes up to 12 cups of coffee.
It has a built-in clock. 

 My dearly departed Braun coffee maker:
It was white. 
It’s a well-known German brand name (coincidentally also known for electric SHAVERS!).
It was NOT programmable.
It only made 10 cups of coffee.
It did NOT tell time.

I mean, even the filters are different!!  ROUND vs. CONE. 

In the end, all I want is a DECENT CUP OF COFFEE, please.

This little review had absolutely nothing to do with Black and Decker, Braun, or Wal-mart … The observations given are entirely my own, completely & totally unsolicited and definitely not compensated. 😉

This entry was posted in reviews. Bookmark the permalink.