Cooking Thursday – 11/4

EDIT:  at Sandra’s blog, I promised a link to pumpkin cheesecake, which is actually here.
WHY, OH, WHY, has NO ONE told me about TACO SOUP!!??  It is SO good.  I blame you, Melanie … you KNEW about Taco Soup and you didn’t tell me …
OK, I don’t blame Melanie.  She may have a totally different recipe all together?!
So, I will tell YOU about My Taco Soup.  My family LOVED this. 
I wonder if YOURS might also?!
TACO SOUP (did I mention this was SO easy!)
1 lb ground beef
1 large onion, chopped
Brown this together.  Drain.
1 packet Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix
1 packet Taco Seaonsing
1 can pinto beans, undrained
1 can chili beans, undrained
1 can corn, drained
2 cans tomatoes (I used whole tomatoes & cut them up, but I’m guessing you could use diced or fresh/frozen)
Add all of the above together in a pot.  Bring to boil.  Simmer one hour.
Serve as is or with sour cream, cheese, chives, etc.
Easy.  Good.  Enough said.
This entry was posted in recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cooking Thursday – 11/4

  1. Sandra says:

    YUM….and LOL at the wrong link, I'll go look at the cheesecake too.

  2. melanie says:

    Yes, mine is a bit different =) But it's not difficult either, so I guess I should post the recipe?And then I should email you my entire cookbook… 😉

Comments are closed.