Happy Homemaker Monday (11/8)

The weather in my neck of the woods:

It’s SUNNY!!  And unseasonably warm – yeah!! 
I am dreading winter 😦

Things that make me happy:

being home on a Monday morning with NO WHERE to go! 

Book I’m reading:
still working on
Home to Holly Springs (Father Tim, Book 1)

What’s on my TV today:

Morning shows (flipping between Today & GMA)

On the menu for dinner:

I have to cook?!  I have a ladies’ meeting to go to so I’m thinking SIMPLE.  Believe it or not, my kids LOVE Tuna Helper.  They’ll eat about ANYTHING!  🙂

On my To Do List:

TOO MUCH 😦  Laundry is at the top though!!

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon:

I’m loving PULLED PORK right now.  I’d never made it until recently -and it is SO easy (might share the recipe on Thursday)

Looking forward to this week:
THURSDAY!! We get the day off for VETERANS DAY!!  🙂

Tips and Tricks:

I heard that a baby wipe can effectively clean a bathroom counter if you’re surprised by last minute company … just swipe counter top & faucet, & it will sparkle! 

My favorite blog post this week:
I’m offering a GIVE AWAY at my blog just in time for THANKSGIVING!!  $45 of STUFF from cookware.com!! 

Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers):

And Then I Married a Missionary

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):
my new blog button; I love seeing my Oma honored this way

Lesson learned the past few days:

Being a Christian doesn’t mean you have to be a door mat. 

On my mind:
My husband.  He’s juggling A LOT of people and agendas and situations again this week. Apparently that is his job description.  😉

This entry was posted in blogging, give away, Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Homemaker Monday (11/8)

  1. Sandra says:

    Love your button :)Your lesson learned is so true, great reminder.

Comments are closed.