30 Days of Thanks (Day 9)

I love words!!  Wasn’t God good when He created words!?  And languages – aren’t they fascinating?  I realize languages were part of a punishment after the Tower of Babel (Gen. 11:1-9); but even so, what a perfectly ordered thing God created even while “confusing” men’s communication!  Some high school Spanish I & II students may not agree?!

I love the written word the best!  I love to read and to write and to scribble and to peruse.  I guess that’s why I waste invest so much time on my blog.  It’s somewhere to put all these WORDS. 

How can a person believe that people, the earth, and the perfect way everything fits together and makes perfect sense was a result of coincidence and big bangs?  Though “man” wrote and designed language, GOD obviously still had His hand in it!  No doubt His wisdom already formed the letters that we write and read even today.  Our Creator, the Creator of words!  John 1:1 says, “In the beginning was the Word … and the Word was God.” 

That said, what a volatile thing words can be.  We can speak truth and love and blessing – or we can scream anger and lies and curses.  As I’ve taught my children to sing, “Oh be careful little mouth what you say!” 

Psalm 19:14:   “Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in Thy sight, O Lord, my strength and my redeemer.”

Today I’m also linking up here:
Join us for Gratituesday at Heavenly Homemakers!

 

This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Days of Thanks (Day 9)

  1. Mrs. Doug says:

    Wow… that is so true. No man can tame the tongue and out of the heart the mouth speaks… we need to be soooo careful about what we say. Thank you for encouraging us today.I have really enjoyed this "30 Days of Thanks"Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

Comments are closed.