30 Days of Thanks (Day 21)

I’m thankful for my friends, specifically my GIRLfriends.  My husband is definitely my all-time favorite person on this planet (most of the time!LOL) … but my GIRLfriends keep me sane.  They “get me” … they understand … they can relate to things like hormones, emotions, and mothering.  I am very blessed with some trusted GIRLfriends – and I got to spend some time with a few of them yesterday (Saturday).

ALSO:  as an added bonus, I will share the EASIEST, YUMMIEST punch recipe EVER.  I threw this together made this for a baby shower yesterday – and I got many compliments, the biggest of which was that many people asked for seconds, & it was all gone by the end of the shower!!  🙂

(from allrecipes.com)

1 – 2 liter lemon-lime soda
1 – 128 oz (or obviously, 2 – 64 oz) fruit punch
1/2 gallon sherbet (strawberry or raspberry*)  I used raspberry!
(everything I bought was GENERIC Walmart/Great Value brand)

Just throw all that in the punch bowl.  You can try to make pretty scoops with the sherbet, but it will all melt together in the end anyway!  🙂

This entry was posted in recipes, thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Days of Thanks (Day 21)

  1. Mrs. Doug says:

    Hey, we did the same thing on Saturday 🙂 I didn't spend a lot of time with my friend Betty, cause there was the normal Saturday stuff that needed to be done, but I agree… friends are the best.

Comments are closed.