30 Days of Thanks (Day 22)

Today I am thankful for this child – even though it is because of HER that this post is difficult to write because she picked the “h” key off my laptop …
 Miriam is 11 months old TODAY.  I can hardly believe that in one month we’ll be celebrating her FIRST BIRTHDAY!!  I’m not sure how I will deal with that …
I love that Miriam has discovered books lately!  She loves to look at them, turn the pages, … and chew on them.  🙂
Otherwise, she now wearing mostly 12 month size clothes, but still in size 3 diapers.  I’ll be curious to find out what she weighs when we have our next well-baby check up.  She has 3 teeth!
Miriam is learning to wave hi and bye-bye, though she tends to wave backwards.  She can also almost blow kisses … except sometimes instead of blowing a kiss, she’ll lick her hand and touch you with it.  :)~  She is cruising all around the furniture.  She doesn’t crawl, but instead sits on her bottom and kind of drags herself forward with one leg.  It looks a little pitiful, but it gets her around. 
I love getting up to her coos and smiles each morning … and spending my days watching her play and learn and figure out the world around her.  I love that she is overall easy-going and pleasant.  Most of all, I love when all 3 of my children are playing together because it is such a blessing to see them interact and have fun together.  I love that they are MY FAMILY.
This entry was posted in Baby, thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks (Day 22)

  1. Hi Connie! I just stopped by. My Baby Girl turned 10 months on November 13th. Your little Miriam reminds me of my daughter in so many ways – it's amazing!I am glad you visited my blog and enjoy reading yours (I love your header!!).Greetings from a German Hausfrau!

  2. She's getting so big! I remember last year's 30 Days of Thanks were all about your pregnancy. Hard to believe it's been a year already!

  3. melanie says:

    Such a sweet post, Conny ~ So thankful that God blessed you with Miriam! ♥(and blessed Miriam with you!)

  4. Mrs. Doug says:

    I absolutely love that smile. I bet it melts your heart… even if she pulls the "H" key off.Hope you are having a good day!

Comments are closed.