Happy Homemakers – 12/6/2010

The weather in my neck of the woods:


cold but sunny (supposed to stay in the 30s today, I think!!). 

Things that make me happy:
not having to get out on a cold day … warm inside with my baby girl!  🙂

Book I’m reading:
completely mindless reading:

The 8th Confession (Women's Murder Club)

What’s on my TV today:

nothing.



On the menu for dinner:
I’m thinking fake-but-good-enough chicken pot pie.  Just made cinnamon rolls from scratch & am DONE in the kitchen!! 

On my To Do List:
the usual plus a ga-billion other things. 
Mainly getting re-organized after a busy weekend & busy days ahead
New Recipe I tried or want to try soon:
a new cinnamon roll recipe off allrecipes.com … will share some time because it was EASY & my rolls actually turned out better than when I try to make a fancy version with tons of rising time & kneading & re-kneading & more rising …

 
In the craft basket:
I don’t really have a craft basket but I have a lot of things I am needing to mend or glue back together

Looking forward to this week:
Thursday evening’s choir & band concert for the school children.  Both my kids will be participating!  🙂

Tips and Tricks:
Count to 100 backwards before saying something ugly.  ALTHOUGH I’ve started doing that with my daughter, and I count out loud, & she says it scares her … not sure what to make of that!!  Is that a GOOD thing that she too realizes I’m frustrated OR is that a bad example of my showing my temper?!?!?! :-/

My favorite blog post this week:
O, Christmas Tree

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):
(me and 2 friends with our daughters at our 7th annual Christmas Tea together!)



Lesson learned the past few days:

Sometimes things have to get worse before they get better …
On my mind:
My husband’s grandmother passed away last Friday.  Her funeral is on Wednesday.  Neither one of us have any more biological grandparents left … which leads me to think that soon it will be OUR PARENTS (and it already is!) who are aging and slowing down and facing more & more health issues. 

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:
I’ve made it to Esther in my Bible reading … She is an amazingly submissive woman, but God also blesses her submission with great favor by everyone she meets.  I wish I could be more like that! 

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Homemakers – 12/6/2010

  1. Sandra says:

    Love the pic Conny :)Yummy on the cinnamon rolls, now I want some.What a great lesson learned.

Comments are closed.