Christmas Vacation is Finally Here!

It is officially Christmas Break for us … well, ALMOST.  My husband still hasn’t come home from closing up at school, but the children were dismissed at noon today. 

Having two children in school, I was torn today between 2 Christmas parties going on simultaneously, which also meant I got to enjoy FOOD from 2 Christmas parties!!  🙂 
There are 3 Korean families in Anna’s class group, and her Christmas party featured kimbap, yaki mandu, and egg rolls!  I love oriental food, so I was sooooooooo happy (because food is my love language!).  I brought my party punch, and there were desserts, fruit and veggies trays, and root beer floats.  I think Anna will be sugared up for the next 3 days.

The 7th-12th graders celebrated among themselves, and they ate pizza delivered from a local Greek/Italian restaurant, also SUPER yummy, especially the gyros pizza!!  🙂

Now we are HOME SWEET HOME … Despite all we need to do before the holidays, I am ready to just enjoy my family, write my Christmas cards (which the UPS man just delivered today!!), and hopefully spend a lot more time focusing on what CHRISTmas is all about! 

This entry was posted in holiday, school. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Vacation is Finally Here!

  1. Just stopping by to say Merry Christmas and wondering if you received the Starbucks gift card I sent out a while back. Enjoy writing those Christmas cards, I hope to get to them soon myself. Need to finish some sewing first, and husbands birthday this weekend. Frohe Weinachten!

Comments are closed.