Where the Jewels Are – a Review

How do you say No to a princess who has everything? This princess has a wise father who sends her on a journey to find the one thing she doesn’t know she needs. Where the Jewels Are is a fairytale for kids 8-10 years old, or for the young at heart.

Paperback

ISBN 978-193499502-0

$5.99

45 pages

This bok was provided to me by Diana Symons, author of the book, at no cost for my honest opinions & review.
____________________________________

My thoughts:
This book was kind of a fairy tale/morality tale with a message for everyone who has ever longed for more than they already have … So often we don’t see how blessed we are, but our loving Heavenly Father helps us to realize it in His own loving way!  The princess in this book was just the same – seeking a jewel that she HAD TO HAVE.  Guided from afar by her father, the king, she finds a treasure far greater than a gem. 

My 10 year old daughter read this book as well … she got the story, but she did not understand the “hidden” meaning behind the tale until I explained it to her.  Now – no offense to the “blondes” – but my daughter IS blonde!  🙂  However, I do recommend this book for reading outloud and discussing.  It was an easy read, and I would look forward to another tale by Diana Symons! 

This entry was posted in mama buzz, reviews. Bookmark the permalink.