Daybook – 1/24-25/2011

FOR TODAY

Outside my window… cold … 25 degrees.  SNOW?  Flurries, maybe.

I am thinking… that I am blessed.  All my NEEDS are provided.

I am thankful for… my health.  After watching every family member and myself succomb to some form of virus in the last week, I am thankful we are ALL well!!
From the kitchen… I am thinking SOUP … something soothing to slowly bring the troubled tummies of my family members back into the land of eating! 

I am wearing… comfy, warm clothes

I am creating… a mess.  Sometimes things have to get worse before they get better.  I’m cleaning out my desk area. 

I am going… no where.  I hope.  I really feel like staying HOME today and maybe even for the rest of the week! 

I am reading… old magazines.  Still in the Book of Job in my Bible reading.

I am hoping… to weed out old magazines, cut out recipes and ideas, and recycle what’s left.

I am hearing… SILENCE.  BLISSFUL SILENCE.

Around the house… areas that need to be re-organized and cleaned up and out. 

One of my favorite things… watching Miriam get all proud of herself as she is attempting to stand alone … and maybe even take a few steps!?!!

A few plans for the rest of the week:  be a complete home-body though I have some work to do with and for the church. 

Here are pictures for thought I am sharing…

Miriam – from a photo shoot a friend did of her in August (M was 8 months old)

There are more daybooks to look at over at Peggy’s blog.
This entry was posted in day book. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daybook – 1/24-25/2011

  1. Mrs. Mobunny says:

    Love the finger/toe picture.

  2. melanie says:

    I may have to check out Lee Lou as well ~ this is cute!And I love that happy, smiley girl of yours! Hoping she stays well this week.

Comments are closed.