Daybook – 2/15/2011

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…
 It was a gorgeous day today – in the mid-50s, I think!  The sun was shining & the snow has melted … ๐Ÿ™‚
I am thinking… about some very pressing issues that are lying very heavy on my heart right now and praying that prayer that never fails, “Thy will be done.”

I am thankful for… my husband.  We don’t really celebrate Valentine’s Day too elaborately; in fact, Dan called me late in the day to ask me if I’d gotten him a card because he was going to get me a card but didn’t want to get me one if I hadn’t gotten him one.  Romantic, eh??!  ๐Ÿ˜‰  I did buy him and my kids a little something – but otherwise, amid all the gushing of friends who got flowers, candy, a dinner date, or jewelry for Valentine’s Day, I kind of feel like Charlie Brown does about Halloween:  “I got a rock.”  ๐Ÿ˜‰  I’m not complaining though – my husband does loving things for me on a regular basis and takes VERY GOOD care of me – love doesn’t have to be expensive!! 
From the kitchen…simple things because we have a busy week this week.  Probably won’t be sitting around the table as a family much at all ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I am wearing…comfy clothes!

I am creating…a safe haven for my family to come home to after busy days … now if only I could have a day where I actually STAYED HOME all day, that would help!!!

I am going…to pick up the house after Miriam tore through it today (and we weren’t even home the majority of the day!!), so she can start all over again tomorrow!  ๐Ÿ™‚

I am reading…a magazine (All You) but I have a book I need to get started on for a reveiw.

I am hoping…it will NOT snow again this winter!!  We’ve enjoyed our snow days, but now it is time to THINK SPRING!

I am hearing…silence ๐Ÿ™‚  Everyone at my house is asleep. 

Around the house…Miriam’s myriad of messes ๐Ÿ™‚ and my own paperwork messes I need to weed through.

One of my favorite things…the day after Valentine’s Day chocolate sales!!  ๐Ÿ™‚

A few plans for the rest of the week: 
Wednesday – church (prepare for our kids’ club and business meeting)
Thursday – piano lessons
Friday – the boys will be gone to our school’s ballgames (last away games before the season ending tournament next week!! YEAH!!).   Miriam, Anna, and I will have to just enjoy GIRL TIME!  ๐Ÿ™‚

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…
It’s SPIRIT WEEK at our school this week – Monday was International Day
Andrew- Canadian Mountie; Anna – Scottish Lass; Dan – Hawaiian [though the shirt is originally from Togo, Africa]

There are lots more daybooks at Peggy’s blog – check them out!

This entry was posted in day book. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daybook – 2/15/2011

  1. Mrs. Doug says:

    Hey Connie,Haven't been to visit in a while and haven't posted anything either in a while. It's certainly been a long winter and I'm thinking "mud season" will come soon… hopefully. Today and tomorrow will be warm (in the 30's), but then back to winter and more snow predicted for the weekend.I'll be praying about your "pressing issues". We have some of our own we're dealing with right now too. God's in control.We didn't do too much celebrating for V-day either. Mr. D had to go to Boston till about 9 pm and I left him a card on the table in the morning. He MADE a valentine for me… soo cute. We had a good dinner then retired early 'cause we were both exhausted. How romantic is that? I'm with you… my sweetie thinks of me all the time and keeps the cars running and takes care of broken stuff and loves me even though I can be grumpy… he's the best Valentine ever.Spring's just around the corner…

  2. Sandra says:

    What a cute photo ๐Ÿ˜‰ I enjoyed reading your list, was needing a break from packing and this hit the spot ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. melanie says:

    Tim learned yesterday that the local flower shop has closed. ha ha I'm glad ~ I'd rather buy a nice rose bush or three for the "yard" come May =) Some years I've made cards for the kids… not this year! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ But they enjoyed our 'special' menu. Works for me.Ugh, I sat down here yet again… to start typing a high school transcript! How can it be??

Comments are closed.