2011 Ultimate Blog Party

There’s a big party going on at 5 Minutes for mom.  I’m looking for something fun to do tonight, so I’m joining in!  You might consider joining as well; there are PRIZES!!

INTRODUCTION:
I really am just “an ordinary hausfrau”.  I am a homebody who enjoys “puttering around” (or piddling, as we call it in Tennessee, where I grew up); I like things simple and quiet.  I don’t really have any special talents like some bloggers.  I don’t even have my niche’ figured out yet … I just like to write and to share what I am learning each day; occasionally I do reviews or offer give-aways.  I was born in Germany, and sometimes I add a German twist to my blog … but overall, I’m just me.

  • I am an ordinary Christian woman … but I have learned God can use ordinary people to do His extraordinary work!
  • I have been married for 18+ years … and I am blessed to be married to an extraordinary man!  He is a former Army officer who now works at a Christian school ministry.
  • I am not super mom … but I am doing my best to nurture my children (ages 12, 10, and 1) and raise them according to God’s principles; they are my extraordinary miracles!

That’s us —–>

  • I am not the greatest housekeeper … but I am especially thankful to have a home to take care of!  After 12 years in the military, we are settled in southern Missouri for now – and bought our first home 6+ years ago.
  • I am definitely NOT the best cook or menu planner … but I am enjoying learning to make extra special meals for my family.  I love to find, try and share new recipes!
  • I’m not really into fitness or organic food; but I am working on being a healthier person so I can have a healthier family.  I do like to take walks and enjoy the sunshine. 
  • I am not the best budget-er or the most frugal person … but out of necessity, I am learning to manage our money and have seen God do extraordinary things to provide our needs and many of our wants!
  • I am not the most out-front, out-going church member, but I appreciate the small opportunities that I am given to serve at our church in various ministries and as the financial secretary.  (I’m a little strange in that I *love* accounting!)
  • I don’t have many talents (certainly NOT any musical ones!LOL) – I dabble at homemaking, organizing, taking pictures, writing, and many other things … and I am working on just enjoying every day – the ordinary and the extraordinary! 
Ultimate Blog Party 2011

This entry was posted in blogging, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 2011 Ultimate Blog Party

  1. Thanks for stopping by & following The Calm of His Presence. I love how you called your children your "extraordinary miracles". Children are an amazing gift from God! You have a beautiful family! Mary

  2. Jessica says:

    Howdy! I am so happy to have found your blog. I am stopping in from the Ultimate Blog Party and this is my very first year participating and this is SO VERY exciting!! LOLAnyhow…please stop by my blogs and follow whenever you get the opportunity:So Stylilized is where I am currently offering FREE Custom Blog Designs at http://sostylilized.blogspot.com/2011/04/ultimate-blog-party.htmlAnd…Jessica Lil Corner is where I am blogging about family and life at http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.com/2011/04/ultimate-blog-party.html I welcome your visit at either or both of my blogs and hope to have you stop by and follow really soon!! Have a very blessed day!! :0)

  3. Renee Ann says:

    Great family photo, Conny! I'm visiting from Doorkeeper.

  4. Hi Conny,Lovely to meet you through UBP. This is my first year and I am enjoying finding so many great blogs, like yours.Fondly,GlendaGg – Notes on the Journey#269ps. I am a fellow putterer.

  5. Hi! I'm stopping by from the UBP – I'm #73 (Being Made New – http://tinahollenbeck.blogspot.com) on the Christian list. Very nice to get to know a bit about you – and I'd be honored if you would make it to my place this week. :^)

  6. Just stopping in from the UBP to say Hi!Wow. A German heritage. How beautiful. Do you speak the language?

  7. Hi Conny! Found you through the UBP, and so glad I did! I love your blog, and I found myself thinking….she's just like me, several times. You have a beautiful family!

  8. Conni says:

    Hello Conny!I just love the photos at the top of your blog. It reminds me of my grandmother. My family heritage is German, so your blog's title caught my eye :-)I'm Conni, homeschooling mother of three, and an army wife in Alaska.Happy to "Meet" you!ConniMrsMamaHen.com

  9. It sounds like you actually have found your nitch to me. And you are right, God does use the ordinary for extraordinary purposes. Keep serving him and he'll give you more!Glad you could join the party, stop by and say hi when you get the chance!

Comments are closed.