Do You Naria? (a giveaway)

******UPDATE:  4/8/11 – THIS GIVE AWAY IS CLOSED … I am sorry you missed it.**********

We’re not big movie watchers … well, personally, I’m not.  I have my old favorites (Anne of Green Gables, et al; Pride & Prejudice; etc.), but I rarely sit down to watch a whole movie … I prefer a quick old-fashioned sitcom or something like Law & Order … but I do like the Narnia movies that Disney put out. 
The Chronicles Of Narnia: The Voyage Of The Dawn Treader (Single-Disc Edition)

We have friends who are BIG fans – and they have invited us over on Friday as they anticipate getting the new Chronicles of Narnia 3 “Voyage of the Dawn Treader” upon its release that day.  I’m good with that, especially since I’m not paying for it – I just have to bring a dessert or side dish for dinner.  😉

As much as I’d love to give away copies of this new movie, I’m not.   I am offering to give away copies of the FIRST Narnia movie.  If you are one of the few who don’t already own this DVD, have I got a deal for you!!  In fact, I have a deal for anyone who wants a copy of this movie, I’d say.

The Chronicles of Narnia - The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Widescreen Edition)

In fact, I have about 45 or 50 DVDs of this movie.   You may think that is CrAzY – and it is!!! 

Here’s what happened.  My brother-in-law came by our house on his way to vacation in Branson this weekend … he had boxes of DVDs in his truck – to include NARNIA – that he’d received from a co-worker who had received them from someone who had donated them to his church!  He gave away all he could -and still had TONS left over.  We took 2 BOXES of Narnia DVDs – but the kicker is this:  we CAN NOT sell them as they were originally a donation to this particular church and “not for profit”. 
SO………I’m going to give them away!

If you’d like one – or 2 or 3 – leave me a comment & a way to get in touch with you (email).  I’ll pay the media mail shipping.  BUT you must promise you WILL NOT sell the DVD either – I am gonna take you at your word.  🙂  PLEASE STATE THIS IN THE COMMENTS THAT YOU PROMISE NOT TO SELL THIS DVD.

If you know me in real life, I will be glad to bring you a copy – or 2 or 3 – just let me know!!  I need to get rid of these DVDs!!  Please HELP ME!! 

DISCLAIMER:  I reserve the right to refuse to send a Narnia DVD to someone at my discretion, no explanation necessary.

This entry was posted in give away. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Do You Naria? (a giveaway)

  1. mommy days says:

    Just wanted to thank u for mailing me a copy! Have a blessed day.

  2. Got my copy in the mail last week! Thanks so much! God bless!

  3. Amy says:

    I would love to win one…I was sent her by Granola 4 God. My email is brightlite88@yahoo.comI promise not to sell the dvd!!

  4. mamamia says:

    I hopped over from Granola Mom for God. I would love to win one, and of course I won't sell it. My email is mary.trampel@gmail.com

  5. Lisa says:

    Sent here by Granola Mom 4 God…I would love a copy of the movie and will never sell it. You can email me at lgraham0708@gmail.com. Thanks!

  6. Nataliya says:

    Hi,Granola Mom sent me here. I would like to have a copy of this DVD.I would like to show this movie to my older daughter. I love Narnia since childhood and will not sell it for sure.Nataliya.ynat31@gmail.com

  7. kate says:

    Granola mom sent me over…. Ohhhh I would LOVE a copy!!! I can't wait until my two littles are old enough for me to read the stories to them 🙂 the movie will be for their daddy and me 😉 thanks for this!!!

  8. C.Moore says:

    I would love a copy of the movie! I was sent here by Jodi. I promise not to sell it!mbiber11@yahoo.com

  9. Kel says:

    I remember reading the whole series when I was a child and my kids have watched this movie when it came on TV but I have not had a chance to watch it all the way thru all at once although I have seen it all in bits and pieces, we would love to have a copy for our household to be able to watch when the urge strikes. I would never try to sell the DVD, who would get a free copy and then try to sell it for money??My email is kholt1211(at)comcast(dot)net or my blog is www(dot)violethare(dot)com

  10. Athena says:

    GranolaMom4God sent me over-we lost our copy about a year ago and my son was just mentioning it the other day, it is his favorite movie. I think we let someone borrow who forgot to give it back. Anyway, if we get a copy we definitely WILL NOT SELL IT! This is so nice of you to do-thanks!

  11. Sarah says:

    How awesome!! Yes I'd love a copy and promise not to sell it!

  12. Kim Smith says:

    Saw this from Granola Mom! How Cool! Thanks for offering them! We would not sell this dvd should you send us one. Thank you!

  13. Victoria says:

    Granola Mom sent me to your blog. We don't have a copy of the DVD and would love to have on if there are any left. I promise not to sell it. Thankyou for this offer. If you have any extras, I'm sure my parents would love to have a copy as well. E-mail is: Medicfam@frontier.com

  14. Ktribe says:

    Granola Mom sent me over we would like a copy. No way we wold sell it!

  15. Jolanthe says:

    Jodi sent me over and I would love a copy to give away to a friend! We have a copy of our own, but know a friend or two that would love it!!

  16. Renee says:

    Would love a copy… could also find a few folks to give a few away to here in ALreneesuz82(at)msn.com

  17. Wendi says:

    Wow, what a blessing. I read about this wonderful giveaway from Granola Mom for God, and I am so excited to have found your blog. Looking forward to reading your entries. My email is creativesouls@cox.net. Thank you so much.

  18. Jenny Anne says:

    I would so love a copy for my girls for Resurrection Sunday! I would never sell it. My family would watch it over and over and over and over…you get the picture, lol! Granola Mom 4 God sent me ;)lambert_ja@yahoo.com

  19. katiehlt says:

    Granola mom for God sent me! I would love to have a copy! I have never seen it but I would like to. I promise not to sell it! Katiehlt@hotmail.com

  20. Brenda says:

    What a fun blog! 🙂 We love the Narnia movies and would love a copy if you still have some to give away. Thanks for the offer. I promise not to sell the movie. Thanks again. yellowmom6@usa.com

  21. My kids and our family love that movie but don't have it. We watched it as a treat when we finished reading the book. I'd love a copy if you still have one. I promise not to sell it! My e-mail is chelle072900 (at) gmail (dot) com. Thanks!Michelle

  22. Kellye says:

    Wow!! We would love a copy of this wonderful movie!! And I would NEVER sell it!!! Thank you so much!!!

  23. Hallie says:

    Granola Mom 4 God told me about your amazing giveaway and we would LOVe to have one!!! My daughter has been listening to the audio of the Lion the Witch and the Waredrobe and I know she is gonna love to see this movie! I promise that I won't sell it!! It will get much use in our house!!wpooh_9 at hotmail dot comwww.ourbrokenroad.blogspot.com

  24. brindletribe says:

    We would love a copy! my girls love the story, and I do. and my husband does. we all do. ^_^ mammabrindle at gmail dot comps. came over here from Granola mom ^_^

  25. Linda says:

    I would love a copy of the movie. I promise not to sell it. Thank you!

  26. mommy days says:

    I love the movie. would love to own a copy. i read about ur collection at Granola Mom 4 God. I promise not to sell it! johnson.dony@gmail.com

  27. Oh my goodness. So sorry for sending you 100 comments. I didn't see the "your comment will be posted when it is approved" statement until just now. I thought my computer was just messing up. 🙂 So sorry about that.

  28. Granola Mom 4 God sent me.I would love to have this movie for my home! And I promise not to sell it. Thanks so much! toririd2@hotmail.com

  29. Tiff says:

    I'd love one! I'm just getting ready to read the book with my son and then watch the DVD. Granola Mom 4 God sent me!markntiff777@msn.com

  30. Ashley says:

    I love this movie! I don't have a copy but would love to have one. I promise I won't sell it ( just watch it over and over) Thanks for doing this!hewella1 at gmail dot com

  31. I'd love a copy, and if possible a couple of extras, I'm sure my sisters' kids would love this, too!I promise not to sell it!szogediek at yahoo dot com

  32. Kathleen says:

    I would love to have a copy and will not sell either

  33. Renee says:

    I woukd be blessed by a copy of the first Chronicles of Narnia movie. I promise to not sell it. Thank you.

  34. Syndi says:

    My son has been begging me to buy this. Would love a copy and I promise not to sell it. slpymom at yahoo dot com

  35. Jodi says:

    I'd LOVE a copy girl!!!!!! I promise I won't sell it. What a fun story!

  36. syashley says:

    Hi. I love to receive a copy of this movie. We don't purchase too many DVD's, but this is one that is worth watching more than once. If you have an extra copy, I would give to my sister, whose kids would love it too. I would not be selling this. syashley@fidalgo.net

  37. Amberpebs says:

    I would to have for my son! And I promise not sell it! He loves this movie! Thank you so much!amberpebs@yahoo.com

  38. Brandy says:

    I would love one! My kids love the movie, so I would absolutely NOT sell it. You can email me at brandyblurbs at yahoo dot com. Thank you so much and God bless!

  39. Moore says:

    Id like a copy. My Daughter has listened to the Narnia Audio series that Focus on the family has put out and really enjoyed it. Im sure we would all enjoy the DVD. Thankyou! moorequality@msn.com

  40. Anita says:

    Hi! I would love to receive a dvd! My youngest children (who am I kidding – the older ones and parents, too!) would really enjoy this. My email is ewemama@verizon.net. I found your blog recently while googling the play Binding Ties – my drama class will be presenting this next week! Thanks for posting the photos of you son, it gave me an idea for a costume change!

  41. I love that movie and would love to have a copy! Thanks for sharing your extras! And I promise not to sell it!tolsmamm at juno dot com

Comments are closed.