Happy Homemaker – 4/11/11

The weather in my neck of the woods:

high’s going to be 74 degrees, with a few showers predicted.  We had some pretty big hail/thunder last night.  Thankfully, my kids slept through it!!

 
Things that make me happy:
When Miriam brings me a book & turns backwards towards me, meaning “pick me up & read to me, Mommy” …

 
Book I’m reading:
for review

The Bridge of Peace: Book 2

What’s on my TV today:


Go, Diego, Go … although Miriam’s not really into TV yet (I guess that’s a good thing; I know I don’t need to encourage it!).



On the menu for dinner:
maybe chicken divan … or something with chicken anyway …


On my To Do List:
time to hit the bathrooms thoroughly again
more – slow and tedious – cleaning out & organizing
and I still haven’t finished my delayed-Christmas, now-gonna-be-Easter cards to my German family

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon:
I did make Sandra’s chicken parmesan (in the crockpot) with spaghetti noodles last week (or was that 2 weeks ago!?) … and everyone liked it.  🙂


Looking forward to this week:
just being close to home this week, as far as I know.  Last week, it seemed we were on the road, going out of town every day (which is true for every day but Tuesday!).

Tips and Tricks:

If you are mailing 26 envelopes of DVD’s, you may want to consider printing the postage ON LINE … it makes the postal clerk & the people in line behind you MUCh happier. 

 My favorite blog post this week:
The Midlife Housewife’s First Steps to Frugality

 
Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers):


I’m really enjoying & relating to Lorie @ The Midlife Housewife (after realizing that I too AM a mid-life housewife!!). 



No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):
Girls’ Picnic (Anna, Miriam, and Friend)


Lesson learned the past few days:

Frugality is not about money … but about contentment. 

On my mind:


I have several friends who are going through some uncertain things right now.
My husband  is, of course, never far from my thoughts, especially concerning things he deals with at work.  Right now some of the tougher issues are resolved – but I’ve learned, with 180+ students, parents, and faculty, things can change in the blink of any eye.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:
Job 28:28
And unto man he said, Behold, the fear of the LORD, that is wisdom; and to depart from evil is understanding.

For more H/HM posts, visit Sandra’s blog.

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Homemaker – 4/11/11

  1. Sandra says:

    Great post Conny. I love the pic of the girl's picnic, how sweet 🙂

Comments are closed.