Daybook – 4/20/2011

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…
dark … it’s 11:20 p.m.  It’s 47 degrees according to my toolbar.  Brrrrr!!!!

I am thinking…I hope I can fall asleep before midnight or at least by 1 a.m. tonight.  Got a lot on my mind – my husband is having to deal with some tough situations again.  Praying for him and everyone who is involved. 

I am thankful for…God’s grace.

From the kitchen…not much. I haven’t been home much at all this week.  I definitely haven’t taken time to plan menus or to cook anything substantial. 

I am wearing…comfy clothes

I am creating…an article for Blissfully Domestic.  “The Pressure Christians Feel to be Perfect” – it may take 2 or 3 parts to get all my thoughts out! 

I am going…to my in-laws for Good Friday & Saturday.  We’ll probably end up at Silver Dollar City for a few hours. 

I am reading…
The Bridge of Peace for review
The Bridge of Peace (Ada's House, Book 2)

I am hoping…God will work in some hard situations. 

I am hearing…TLC on the TV – Extreme Couponing & Hoarding:  Buried Alive (yikes!!!)

Around the house…the washer & dryer are going; gotta get caught up on laundry because I won’t be home this weekend to do it 😦

One of my favorite things…quiet nights after everyone has gone to bed.

A few plans for the rest of the week:  I have been helping with lunch at school each day and will continue to do so until our lunch aide returns in a few weeks after being with her very ill mother.  Basically, Miriam and I are gone from 10 a.m. til early afternoon nap time each week day. 
We have the day off on Friday, but we are going to visit my in-laws until Saturday evening.  No internet or blogging for me there 😦

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

More daybooks at The Simple Woman’s Daybook blog.

This entry was posted in day book. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daybook – 4/20/2011

  1. melanie says:

    This life can be a bit crazy, can't it?! I trust you will enjoy your time away with family ♥

Comments are closed.