Daybook – 4/25/2011

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…
58 degrees and overcast 😦  We’re gathering animals 2×2 here in Missouri!!!!!!! 

I am thinking…
my children are growing up so quickly … am I doing all I need to, all I can do to prepare them for life, to show them how much I love them, to turn their hearts toward God. 

I am thankful for…
the sane people in my life.  πŸ˜‰ 

From the kitchen…
no doubt something with leftover ham!  I found a new recipe for ham & cheese pasta casserole.  If it’s any good I’ll post on Thursday (if I remember). 

I am wearing…
comfy clothes.

I am creating…
part 2 for my article about why Christians feel the need to be perfect …

I am going…
to be tired until I die, I fear.  πŸ˜‰

I am reading…
The Bridge of Peace (Ada's House, Book 2)
ALMOST FINISHED!!!!!!

I am hoping…
my husband has a good day at school tomorrow … and that the school year would end well.

I am hearing…
Little House on the Prairie on TV

Around the house…
stacks that need to be sorted through – stacks of coupons, stacks of paperwork to be filed, stacks of my to-do lists, stacks of magazines. AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!

One of my favorite things…
sleeping babies.  πŸ™‚  Quiet nights at home. 

A few plans for the rest of the week:
back on school lunch duty each day this week.  Piano lessons on Tuesday night, Kids’ club at church Wednesday night, band/choir concert on Thursday night, Mother-Daughter Banquet on Friday night. 

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…
I have a new computer now – and there are NO pictures saved on it – and it doesn’t have a photo card slot either.  So, this is a clip art I am using for my article (see above)

To see more daybooks, visit the Simple Woman’s Blog.
Conny
This entry was posted in day book. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daybook – 4/25/2011

  1. It sounds so peaceful at your house this morning..Ham can be frozen if you're tired of it….the recipe sounds yummy though.I hope you like your new computer….mine is slow and I dream of a new one.Have a blessed week,Mama Bear

  2. melanie says:

    oh, and I LIKE that time stamp of 7:34 pm! Good night! =)

  3. melanie says:

    Busy week, my friend! Hang on to that sanity – Summer is coming! (God promised in Genesis)We both need to just "do the next thing." (E.Elliot) Will you remind me tomorrow?

Comments are closed.