Sunshine

After many rainy days …
the sun is shining.
After many rainy days …
the grass is greener; the flowers seem brighter!
After many rainy days …
my outlook is clearer.

It’s been a crazy, busy week.  With my extra duties as substitute lunch lady at school and many evening activities (church, band concert, ladies’ banquet), my family is finally HOME today.
Well, Dan took the kids out for a while – to the library, to grocery shop … and I have a few hours to putter around, clean the house up, maybe even cook a meal we will eat together as a family tonight!  🙂
I appreciate days like today so much more after a week like we just had.  The sunshine just adds to happiness of this day.  🙂  Peace, quiet, family time, calm.  And butterflies.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.