OH YES, I did!! :)

I made this cute litte jeans skirt for Miriam tonight … I sure did!  Me, the girl who almost failed Home Ec.  I still don’t know what a serger is; I was supposed to use one on this skirt, but I survived without it.
Why yes, that IS a box pleat there in the middle … thanks for noticing. 

I found the tutorial for this skirt here.
It is made out of my old jeans skirt and a cotton cami that Anna has outgrown.
Unfortunately, the original measurements were for a 3-6 month old baby, and I didn’t do so well in adapting the size for Miriam.  The waistband turned out a little too large, but I’m thinking I might be able to pin it or adjust it somehow. 
Otherwise, today, besides my temporary job as school lunch lady, I also tackled another project:

It is part of the 31 Days of Clean Challenge!  More about that – hopefully – each Friday as I keep up with the group. 

Homemakers Challenge - 31 Days to Clean 

This entry was posted in Housekeeping. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OH YES, I did!! :)

  1. Cute skirt! I so wish I could sew! I am going to have to check out the 31 days to clean! I wonder if I could do it as a full time working mom?

  2. Good job on the skirt! And the fridge! (I still need to get to mine.)

  3. melanie says:

    Good for you! =) And cute!I used to cut the band off of a sweatshirt and add a pleated skirt – when my 16 & 17yo were Miriam's size =) Somewhere I have notes for making a yoked skirt with elastic waist…

Comments are closed.