Chicken Dinner

Sandra has brought back SLOW COOKING THURSDAY … and just in time!  I have a recipe to share!!  🙂  It is simply:
Chicken Dinner
4 medium potatoes, cut into chunks (I peeled mine)
4 carrots, sliced (I used baby carrots, whole, and more than 4, of course!)
1 large onion, chopped
4 cabbage wedges (I put in 2 because I wasn’t sure how well cabbage would go over – my family LOVES it though – with butter & salt on it)
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1/2 cup water
4 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves
Layer vegetables in bottom of slow cooker.
In bowl, mix together soup and water.  Spoon half over vegetables.
Place chicken over soup & vegetables.
Add remaining soup mixture.
Cook on high for 4 hours OR on low for 7-8 hours.
Conny
This entry was posted in recipes, slow cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken Dinner

  1. Sandra says:

    Ahhhhh that sounds so good.

  2. Sara H says:

    This sounds delicious. I might have to try it. (Will have to find an alternative to Crm of Mushroom.)Thanks for stopping by my blog. Yeah, the more kids I have, the more relaxed I get about cleaning. One more and I'll never clean again. 😀

Comments are closed.