Trouble!

Maybe because I am old & weary … or perhaps because I enjoy the few moments of silence I get during the day while Miriam is awake, I tend to not notice how fast time goes by when she is being QuIeT for a change, not insisting I read her a book for a change, not clinging to my leg poking at my laptop while I work for a change …
BUT I really need to keep better track of this child!!
~*~
Today after making myself a piece of toast with Nutella, this is what I found a few moments later:
Apparently SOMEONE ELSE really likes Nutella too…
Just helping herself to the cocoa-y, hazelnutty, creamy yumminess…
She likes it SO MUCH that she thinks she ought to drink the stuff!  Frankly, I have had that same temptation!  😉

Figuring out ways to get what you want (ie GET INTO TROUBLE!!) is ExHaUsTiNg!!!  Lately, Miriam has had this weird tendency to fall asleep ON THE FLOOR (she did this last night too!).  So, now what?  Let sleeping children lie? 

This entry was posted in Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trouble!

  1. LOL! They sure know how to get what they want, huh??!On another note, will you vote for my blog? It only takes a second. Thanks, Tracihttp://www.circleofmoms.com/blogger/ordinary-inspirations

  2. Lorie says:

    Not only is she beautiful, she is smart! How clever to pull out the drawer to climb up there. What a cutie!Yes, let sleeping children lie. Take the breaks when they come. lol

  3. too funny…I find myself not keeping track of Charlotte and Hannah as well as I should. And I KNOW it's because I'm old and weary!

Comments are closed.