Happy Homemaker Monday

It’s been a while since I participated in either Happy Homemaker Monday or the Simple Woman’s Day Book.  I like both sites so I alternate every so often.
Today I’m joining Sandra

The weather in my neck of the woods:



About 85 degrees right now … the high today is supposed to be about 95 degrees.  I love summer … I don’t even mind being hot as long as I have access to a cool place – ha!!!  😉



Things that make me happy:

Having my kids home for the SUMMER! 

Book I’m reading:


Actually I’m reading 2 of my kids’ books ~
The Kingdom Series by Chuck Black
 Kingdom's Call (Kingdom, Book 4)
Wanda Brunstetter’s Rachel Yoder series:

School's Out (Always Trouble Somewhere Series, Book 1)

What’s on my TV today:

With the kids home this summer, Andrew likes baseball or ESPN – Anna likes Little House on the Prairie and is recently getting into the Walton’s – and Miriam has started paying attention to cartoons (yes, I let her watch TV for a while in the mornings while I gather myself & enjoy some quiet time and coffee).

On the menu for dinner:

Probably left overs — yesterday I made roast, potatoes, and carrots with enough for another meal. 

On my To Do List:

Andrew is excited to help me clean out the garage!  I’m so thankful for a child who is like me in wanting to clean out, clean up, and organize!!   🙂 

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon:


I have a Greek Salad recipe from the Pioneer Woman I want to try soon.  Also, I’m dying to have some homemade bread – somehow though my last few attempts to work with yeast have been major fails 😦

 
In the craft basket:


Believe it or not, I have crafting plans again!!   I want to make this easy craft with Anna.

Looking forward to this week:

Our calendar is pretty empty this week!!!  That’s how I like it!!  We are going to Branson to visit my inlaws this weekend and will probably end up at Silver Dollar City, which is exciting for most people – but if you’ve had season tickets for years, it kind of loses its appeal.   My kids love it though, and it is something we can do with my inlaws (who live nearby) so off we go! 

Tips and Tricks:
I really don’t have anything up my sleeve today …

My favorite blog post this week:

An encouraging thought from Traci Michelle at Ordinary Inspirations
No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):
Andrew & Anna dressed up as Charlie Brown & Sally for a book-themed birthday party on Saturday~



Lesson learned the past few days:

This quote sums it up – a good reminder for me:
“Our circumstances are not an accurate reflection of God’s goodness. Whether life is good or bad, God’s goodness, rooted in His character is the same.”
-Helen Grace Lescheid


On my mind:
What God is doing that I don’t see … what God is allowing that I don’t understand … what God is using for His glory and our family’s good.  He sees the big, completed puzzle – we only get one piece at a time to put into place.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:


And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to [His] purpose.
Romans 8:28
 

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Homemaker Monday

  1. melanie says:

    Hey there, my friend ~ Have a great week! =)

Comments are closed.