Simple Woman’s Daybook 6/28/2011

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…
beautiful sunshine!!!!  I love summer!!

I am thinking…
about life … my life … my family’s life together … where we’ve been, where we’re going, what God is doing …

I am thankful…
for God’s provision with our recent vehicle problems – first a flat tire along a busy interstate & the State Trooper that came by almost immediately to help – and then our car’s transmission giving out the next day only about a mile from a seemingly-reputible transmission shop … all this in a city 4 hours away from home!

In the kitchen…
We were on “vacation” last week … or should I rather say we had “a week off” … so we ate out quite a bit – today it was REALLY GOOD to get back into my own kitchen and make my family’s favorite “Mexican soup”  (basically a taco-seasoned ground beef in a tomato/beef broth based soup with potatoes and corn – topped with sour cream and cheese).

I am wearing…
comfy clothes … we only have one vehicle right now & I was very, very content to sit at home allllllllll day and take it easy.

I am creating…
a cleaner, more organized home (or at least that is my goal)

I am going…
to sleep well tonight – in my own bed!!!!  I love my own bed. Too many hotel beds last week – too soft, too narrow, too cold, too hot ….

I am wondering…
what God is up to … We don’t always understand His ways, but we can always trust His heart. 

I am reading…
blogs. 

I am hoping…
July is a less eventful month for my family than June has been … in every way!

I am looking forward to…
my mom is coming at the end of the month.  🙂  She’s already told me she wants to watch Miriam for me a lot as I don’t often have a chance to have a babysitter …

I am hearing…
my husband snoring as he “watches” the baseball game.  😉

Around the house…
a lot of laundry – as is usual after a week away.  😦

I am pondering…
what all I need to do coming up … hoping to re-organize my life again …

One of my favorite things…
HOME.  🙂

A few plans for the rest of the week:
tomorrow – hair cut for me & Anna
Thursday – my first ever baseline mammogram … lucky me … and routine bloodwork.  Oh the joys of being 40…….at least my doctor’s office is located near some fun places to browse/shop!!  🙂 
Friday – seeing my husband’s sister and 2 of her children from Montana who are visiting their parents. 

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…
my “perfect” kids!  😉

This entry was posted in day book. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Simple Woman’s Daybook 6/28/2011

  1. Mrs. Doug says:

    Oh Conny, I haven't been by in quite a while. Work is in "crazy mode" and Brandon is here for the summer. Daughter is having some trouble, so trying to help her with that too. Sorry to hear about the transmission but also it is good to see God provide in so many practical ways. I'm glad you made it home safe.Thank you for sharing your pictures of Joplin, MO. We in the north have little notion of how devistating storms like this can be. We have some terrific storms, but nothing quite like this. It is hard to know how to pray, but we have been since the storm. Hope to get back to the blogging world soon.Love ya

  2. Rochelle says:

    Wow! Sounds like you guys have had quite the trying week. Like you I love vacation but I also love coming home to my own bed. I hope this is a much better week. Blessings,Rochelle

  3. Sara H says:

    So it was the transmission. :/ I hope it didn't cost an arm & a leg.Where in MT is your family? I'm from Kalispell, though I obviously don't live there anymore. 😀

  4. melanie says:

    Oh no, you too?? (Julie G. called it a "cram-o-gram" – ha!) Laughing at her name, not the procedure :p I plead the 5th on my own check-up history.Maybe we should call you Dorothy? "There's no place like home…" {and I agree!}Enjoy your therapy session tomorrow =)

Comments are closed.