Day Book for 7/5/2011

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…
sortta cloudy-sunny – not too hot – a seemingly pleasant day

I am thinking…
about a phone call I just got from my doctor’s office … my doctor wants me to come in to discuss my recent blood work 😦   My guess is my triglycerides and/or cholesterol is high again … blah.  😦
I am thankful…
for the every day things.
In the kitchen…
yesterday I only had 6 little potatoes left, but I wanted baked potatoes – so I baked them in foil, removed the pulp from the skins, smashed them up, added butter, a little milk, shredded cheddar, s&p … (wish I had some sour cream!) … put it all in a baking dish & back into the oven for a few minutes more – and it was a DELICIOUS baked potato casserole.  🙂
I am wearing…
“work clothes” as I had to do some things at the church/school – jeans skirt & tshirt. 
I am creating…
nothing. 
I am going…
to Aldi’s tonight!!  Yeah – I love Aldi’s!!  We need lots of basics like flour, sugar, fruit, etc.
I am wondering…
when our car’s transmission will be rebuilt & we can go back to Tulsa to pick up our car.
I am reading…
nothing … I’m in between books. 

I am hoping…
we will find some fun days ahead yet this summer. 
I am looking forward to…
having 2 vehicles again AND having 6 more weeks of SUMMER BREAK with my kids!! 
I am hearing…
quiet.  Miriam is napping … Anna is watching something on TV.  Andrew went in to work with Dan.

Around the house…
lots of little projects that need to get done …
I am pondering…
I Timothy 6:6 “Godliness WITH CONTENTMENT is great gain.” 

One of my favorite things…
summer days with my family

A few plans for the rest of the week:
Miriam’s well-child check up on Friday.
Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

Check out more daybooks here.
This entry was posted in day book. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day Book for 7/5/2011

  1. Friko says:

    Came via someone else's daybook, and fell over the 'Hausfrau' tag. I know all about being a 'Hausfrau'.I enjoyed your post, I might join the band, if they'll have another Hausfrau.

  2. Deborah says:

    Visiting from Simple Woman's Daybook. Enjoyed your post. Thanks for sharing.Liked the potato casserole idea.

  3. melanie says:

    Now you are *eager* to go to Tulsa?? =)

Comments are closed.