Miriam Recommends: Twin Sisters Productions (Review/GiveAway)

Last week we got a FUN board/die-cut book (w/CD) from Twin Sisters Productions (thank you, Kelly!!) for review.  It came right on time for a road test as I had a doctor appointment in a nearby town, and we were in the car a lot that day – so all 3 of my children (ages 18 mo, 10 years, and 12 years) were able to listen to the CD. 

B-I-N-G-O is a sing along book – and the CD includes the title song and 19 other -mostly familiar – nursery rhymes/children’s songs.  The book says it is recommended for ages 3+, but my 18 month old who LOVES books enjoyed paging through the easy-to-manipulate board-book pages.  My 10 year old daughter sang along with all the songs and was eager to learn the words to the songs she didn’t know already.  Two of her favorites are “Frog Went A-Courtin’ ” and “There’s a Hole in the Bucket” (which I’ll admit drove me a little crazy !!! but in a fun way).  😉  Even my 12 year old son hummed and sang along, although far less enthusiastically since he is afterall a PRETEEN, but even he couldn’t resist the catchy songs. 

Twin Sisters Productions is the leader in children’s educational music.  This is my second product review for them – and I have NOT been disappointed by the quality of their books and the music.  The children singing on the CD are very pleasant to listen to.  The illustration of the books is eye-catching.  The durability of the material has survived my destructo-18 month old! 

AND I am giving away a $10 gift certificate to be used at the TWIN SISTERS website!!!!  The B-I-N-G-O book that I reviewed is only $6.99 which I personally think is a great value.   There are SO MANY wonderful, educational products available (to include home school resources) – go check them out!!

TO ENTER my GIVE-AWAY, you can do one or more of the following (obviously, one entry per comment – 3 chances total per person):

1.  Go the Twin Sisters website, look around, then come back and leave me a comment about WHICH PRODUCT YOU LIKE BEST.

2.  “Like” Twin Sisters Productions on facebook – leave me a comment that you did so. 

3.  Leave me a comment and tell me the title of one of your all-time favorite children’s songs, rhymes, or classic fairy tales. 

WINNER WILL BE CHOSEN BY random.org ON MONDAY, July 18. 

I was given this book for review by Twin Sisters Productions at no cost to me … the opinions are my own. 
I appreciate the opportunity!! 

This entry was posted in give away, reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Miriam Recommends: Twin Sisters Productions (Review/GiveAway)

  1. melanie says:

    "Sing a Song of Sixpence" was always a childhood fave of mine… I had one of those little wind up "radios" that played it. Then in high school we did a little play for children's theater… I was a crow! caaaaw caaaawAs a mom, we loved reading RLStevenson's _A Children's Garden of Verses_ "How do you like to go up in a swing? up in the air so blue… Oh, I do think it the pleasantest thing ever a child could do!"

  2. melanie says:

    Oh, they have Classical Music ~ I'm IN now! =) I would like all three of those CDs. B-I-N-G-O looks fun too ~

  3. {K} says:

    A fun giveaway!! Just found your blog through Kelly's Korner. I like the floor puzzles and the sing-along books and CDs from Twin Sisters.

Comments are closed.