Determined.

It is amazing how well these first 5 days of my new healthier life style have gone (what is even more amazing is 2 things:  I haven’t been hungry AND I haven’t craved anything!!)
… now the key will be to keep going.  It is easy when I have the time to think about what I’m going to eat and to cook, but I know the craziness of the school year will begin again eventually.  Maybe by then, this will be such an ingrained habit that I will easily maintain my momentum instead of succumbing to fast food or processed foods – and baked goods and chocolate to make me feel better when I am stressed out!  :-O
I’m also not cooking for my entire family this week as 2 of mine are at church camp … this will present another challenge – but I want my ENTIRE FAMILY to eat healthier!!
Right now because I do need to lose a few pounds, I am eating A LOT of grilled chicken and baked fish as well as tuna, salads, veggies, some fruit, limited carbs (only small portions of potato and rice and oatmeal), and limited sugar & salt. 
I do miss the dairy as I love cheese – and yogurt – and ice cream … but as the 6-Week-Body-Make-Over says:  milk is what makes baby calves FAT, so guess what it does to you?!!  Which confuses me because the dairy industry’s claim is that milk/dairy actually accelerates weight loss?!  Anyone know the real deal?  Got milk … or not!
This entry was posted in healthy home. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Determined.

  1. Rochelle says:

    Hi Conny I am curious about your new healthy venture. How is it going? I am inspired by your venture.Rochelle

  2. Mrs. Doug says:

    Hey Conny,I think the key is low fat milk. I don't drink low fat unless I skim off the cream before we drink it. I think I am a milk-a-holic. *smile*Keep up the good work!

  3. melanie says:

    Sounds like "hate speech" to me, Mr. Body-make-over.~Mmmooooooooo~~~

Comments are closed.