Rainy Days and Mondays …

especially a rainy Monday after a busy weekend
makes me soo sleepy – so unproductive –
and when that rainy Monday brings a headache with it,
I just want to crawl back into my bed and not get out until
Wednesday –
but only if the sun is shining again.

 Thankfully, I am a stay-at-home mom …
and after 6 years of sitting in an office on many a rainy Monday,
feeling unproductive but having to smile and chit-chat and act like I wouldn’t rather be
at home under a blanket, reading a book,
I am thankful
for this rainy Monday
because I am
at home.
Rainy days aren’t so bad
when you have nothing to do
and are cozily, happily, lazily, contentedly,
thankfully
at home.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Rainy Days and Mondays …

  1. melanie says:

    Here's hoping for better weather on Friday! : )

Comments are closed.