Grateful.

“Gratitude turns what you have
into enough.”
I found this quote on pinterst the other day …
I think I am going to make it my THEME for life. 
EVEN SO, doesn’t the Bible have much to say about thankfulness
and contentment as well?!  Plenty.
Now, if only I’d just REMEMBER:
In every thing give thanks:
for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.
I Thes. 5:18
Sometimes I wonder what God’s will is for my life, for my family’s life …
and I think He just wants me to begin with what I know about Him.
Learning to know HIS character and seeking Him FIRST –
and “all these things shall be added unto you.”
(Matt. 6:33 – the previous verses indicate that ALL THESE THINGS are the daily needed items like food, clothes, shelter)
Daily gratitude for provision – daily awareness of God’s working all around me –
daily trusting for what is needed to get through today.
There is plenty I wonder and “worry” about for tomorrow …
but He knows – I just need to trust.  follow.  listen.  learn.  obey.  today.
And be grateful for what I have been given already.  today.
 
This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grateful.

  1. soraya3 ღ says:

    amen.. your so right…i feel the same..great post… take care…

Comments are closed.