Bon Voyage!

 If you’ve read my blog for any length of time, you might have picked up on the fact that sometimes I complain mention that we used to travel A LOT, but in the last 6 or 7 years, I can’t get past the border states of Missouri.  But tonight, yes, at 1 a.m., I am taking a little break from packing my suitcases because we are TRAVELING this week!!!!  And beyond just the usual places we go!

No, we’re not going to Hawaii … but we MAY actually see a palm tree or two! 
We may glimpse the BEACH!! 
And Lord willing, we will get to travel through some states that – while I’ve been through them before – I haven’t seen in YEARS!!




 We are going to take 3 Juniors & Seniors from our Christian school on a “College Trip” to visit 2 Christian colleges and have some fun along the way.  The fact that we get to take OUR KIDS along too is a bonus!!  With 6 kids in tow, I think I’ll feel a little Duggar-like; however, they are all good kids and I foresee having a great time together! 

Where are we going?  Well, first, we’ll be heading to MY HOME:  Knoxville, Tennessee.  My parents’ church (the one I grew up in) started a Christian college and seminary in 1992 … the same year I graduated (!!) from another Bible college.  As an added bonus, we’ll get to see my family briefly.

Then on Wednesday, we’ll head further South into FLORIDA – honestly, a state I never thought I’d ever find my way back to.  We’ll be in Pensacola for 2 days!  How convenient to have a student interested in visiting a college in such a vacationy place!  🙂 

We’ll be traveling many, many miles in our school van – about 2,000 – so please say a prayer for our safety on the roads, for health, and with 6 kids in tow, for me to have STRENGTH and patience!!  🙂 


Conny
This entry was posted in Family, school, vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bon Voyage!

  1. Rochelle says:

    I used to travel extensively and quit my job partly because of it. It has been over a year and just recently I thought, Wow! I have not been on a plane in a long time. I do not miss living out of a suitcase but it is always nice to get a way for a short while. Enjoy your trip it sounds like it will be a blast.Rochelle

  2. Mrs. Doug says:

    Oh, such fun. Hope you have a great trip and get to enjoy a little sunshine too. Have fun!

  3. melanie says:

    That sounds GREAT, Conny! Trust you will have a great trip ~ Enjoy the white sand and water for me : )

Comments are closed.