Kidlok Review

If you read my blog, you know I have a 21 month old … and she is into EVERYTHING these days.  Because I’m an old momma, I am actually very lax about allowing her to get into our cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom.  I’ve pretty much cleared out those areas for her – and she can play with plastic bowls and utensils and potholders and all kinds of non-harmful things.  HOWEVER, I do have 2 cabinet doors child-proofed with these:

Truth be told … I think they are “ok” – but they are very limited and somewhat tedious to use … First of all because I can’t use them on my single cabinet doors, and they are only for certain knobs, etc. 
Recently I was given a set of Kidlok safety devices to try:

If you don’t have children, don’t stop reading here.  These work for various situations – such as securing things while traveling or for pet areas.  We have a small shed outside that the two doors won’t stay shut, which I’ve used a Kidlok ring to secure.  I also use one on my tv armoire as Miriam has started to want to open it & slam the doors closed! 

You can not only secure cabinet doors (single and double, with various types of handles), you can also secure drawers and actual doors!
Here is a short video on how versatile Kidlok products are:

http://youtu.be/y7Z02LcIA_c

As you may have read, my camera fell into the Gulf of Mexico last week so I can’t show you how I’m personally using some of the Kidlok products.  There is much more product information at the Kidlok website if you want to know more.

Thank you to Leanne for allowing me to review this product and share it with my readers.  I was given the Kidlok set at no cost to me and the opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kidlok Review

  1. Jedidja says:

    Super! I like that!

  2. Rochelle says:

    Conny, welcome back from your trip. Thanks for sharing this info on kidloks. Bryan and I do not have kids but we are trying to adopt. One of the conversations we have had is how to kid proof our home. We have lived so long without children we thought it may be very challenging and frustrating for us trying to figure it out. Kidlok, what a wonderful idea. I will certainly seek those when we get the great news about a little one. ALso thanks so much for keeping up on my blog. I really appreciate your comments and feedback. Blessings,Rochelle

  3. soraya3 ღ says:

    its a great use..thanks for sharing

Comments are closed.