Looking Forward: November 1-30

For the last 2 years I have been taking time in the month of November to focus on BEING THANKFUL here on my blog!!  Not only is November the month of THANKSGIVING, but for me personally, the month ends with my birthday … and this exercise in gratefulness kind of reminds me that I really do have a wonderful life! 

I plan on doing this again this November:  30 Days of Thanks. 

And while I do this mainly for my own celebration of thankfulness, I invite you to join me – each day or as often as you have a chance to link up & share your own list of thanks with me and other readers. 

The perspective being thankful gives a person is amazing – so many times we focus too much on the things that we don’t have or the things that aren’t to our liking that we forget HOW TRULY BLESSED we are!!  (well, speaking for myself!)

Just wanted to let you know about my plans because I am SUPER EXCITED to start documenting my daily thanks – for my own encouragement – and maybe for yours as well starting November 1, 2011. 

This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Looking Forward: November 1-30

  1. Rochelle says:

    Thanks for a wonderful idea. What a nice way to go into the holidays as I ponder about giving a holiday party or not. I will join you in the 30 days of thanks for the month of November and will share on my blog as well. I'm excited now as well. Rochelle

Comments are closed.