Morning?!

I’ve always been a NIGHT OWL … I think my biological clock is just set for productivity during those dark hours when everyone else is (or SHOULD BE) asleep!!  However, every once in a while, my biological clock gets a little confused, and I wake up with FULL ENERGY at the crack of dawn … it’s a strange phenomenon for me – but the last 2 mornings as I’ve woke up earlier than usual, I will admit (begrudgingly!!) that one is QUITE productive as well when they get up EARLY when the ol’ body is cooperating.  I’m not holding out hope this will last because while I am seeing myself be all perky and alert so early in the day, the back of mind is still saying, “I wish I were still ASLEEP!!” 

Thank the Lord Miriam had a great nap day yesterday at normal hours (which in the irony of my life will probably mean that TODAY she will NOT); but she was in bed BEFORE midnight, which is cause for great celebration here!!  We HAVE GOT TO get back on a suitable schedule.  That said, she is still sleeping this morning – for which I am also thankful – as I was anticipating a night of wakefulness with her as her nose has been a snot factory (sorry, that’s just the facts!).  Hopefully the rest will do her good. 

Meanwhile, I’ve found myself in Psalms this morning … in my quest to read through the Bible at my own pace.  God knew when I started this in January of 2009 that I needed to be in Psalms at this stage of my life in October of 2011; I have no doubt about that!! 

Psalm 68:19:
“Blessed be the Lord, who daily loadeth us with benefits…” 

which I read in a commentary actually means “Blessed be the Lord, who DAILY bears our burdens.”  What a benefit to us to have a God who helps us carry our load … or maybe even carries it FOR us?!  In any case, He can have all mine today because my brain is tired of thinking about several issues I’m wondering what to do about or what will be … He can take care of them in His time.  I’ll work on waiting and being patient. 

One last thought:  I’ve always heard that God answers prayer by saying Yes, No, or Wait.  Here’s another perspective on that~

God’s 3 answers to your prayers:
1.  YES.
2.  Not yet.
3.  I have something better in mind. 

“God’s ways are not our ways; His ways are better.” 

And a little subtle cheering for our ST. LOUIS CARDINALS – WINNERS LAST NIGHT in
Game #1 of the World Series

This entry was posted in Devotional Thoughts, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Morning?!

  1. Mrs. Doug says:

    Yes, yes, yes… this is a wonderful passage in scripture. So many times I think "it just has to go this way", only to feel disappointment, then futher down the road the Lord reveals a better path. It's so great to have such a wise and caring Father.

  2. HOOTIN' ANNI says:

    I used to love being awake at midnight and being productive. As the years passed by, I find that I go to bed early and get up early. I remember my dad telling us kids that we don't know what we're missing sleeping in 'til noon. LOL….either way, as long as I get 7 hours sleep, I'm fine.Love, LOVE your other share of God answering prayers.Thanks for stopping by to visit.My post today is: Friday's Fragments

  3. Rochelle says:

    Conny, Thank you so much for your continued postings on my blog. I truly do appreciate it and love reading what you have to say. ThanksRochelle

  4. Rochelle says:

    Hi Conny, Thanks so much for the reminder about Psalms and how God answers our prayers. I have been contemplating something today, whether or not I should go with my sisters on vacation. I would love to go but I had to take it to the Lord and I am awaiting his response. Thanks for the reminder.Rochelle

  5. Jedidja says:

    Thanks Conny, for this posting. Special for this: "Blessed be the Lord, who daily bears our burdens ." Thats so great.

  6. Maribeth says:

    Hubby and I have been sleeping in lately. I mean, we slept until 9 o'clock today and felt sort of logy when we got up. Coffee to the rescue!Having been challenged a great deal in life, I have often had to understand, that I needed to pray, "Thy will be done" not my will.

Comments are closed.