The Least of These

“…Verily I say unto you, Since you have done it unto the least of these my brethern, you have done it unto me.”
Mt. 25:40
Once a month my family works in our church’s toddler nursery on a Sunday afternoon … it is a group effort, and while nursery duty – honestly – wears me out, working together makes it so much better! 
I love to watch my husband interact with the little ones … he enjoys this time way more than I do, I’m sure.

 I think it is wonderful that my husband is willing to take the time for young children.  I know some men who wouldn’t even begin to consider working with little kids … they seem to think that is “a woman’s job” or perhaps they are just scared of them?!  😉  But I think it makes my husband that much more adrmirable that he does take time to interact with the little ones.  God has given him the gift of compassion and patience to serve even in what the world may consider a very humble position of dealing with children.  In my eyes and certainly in God’s, they are equally as important as working with teenagers or adults  and perhaps more so than making corporate decisions or dealing in business matters.
In the end, it is people that matter.  No matter what size.
I’m thankful my son has such a good example of a godly man … and I pray he will exhibit the same kindness and compassion in his own life.

Besides, aren’t these little toddlers SO adorable!  😉  (And yes, this one IS upside down!!)

This entry was posted in church, Family, ministry. Bookmark the permalink.