It Was a Dark and Stormy Night …

Miriam and I spent the day going to my doctor for follow-up blood work to check on my triglyceride levels …
and to have lunch and browse outlet mall stores with a friend and her baby.
It was a kind of rainy day … and it turned into kind of a blustery evening.

 After church tonight – where we help with a children’s program – Miriam enjoyed splashing around in puddles. 

 I couldn’t capture her games in the rain very well with my camera … but she had such a fun time running in and from all the rain falling and its gushing from the end of our (broken) gutter.  Miriam has labeled RAIN well; she calls it:

“Scary water!”

This entry was posted in Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It Was a Dark and Stormy Night …

  1. HOOTIN' ANNI says:

    Oh sweet!!! What an adorable little gal. Love her outfit too. And scary water…that's just too precious. There is nothing on earth that can take the place of a child's view on life…their ways and thoughts are priceless.My Link today: A PARODY Have a great Thursday.

  2. melanie says:

    Obviously this is a FUN sort of scary water 😀 {espec when we are still very dry up here}Did you get your results yet??

  3. Oh, my goodness! I think she is just adorable! What a fun age to enjoy them, when everything is a new discovery. Next she will be experiencing the snow. I wonder what she will think of that?

  4. Hallo bin neu auf deiner Seite, gefällt mir gut bei Euch, mein Englisch ist nicht so gut, darf ich dir auf Deutsch antworten?LGBarbara

  5. soraya3 ღ says:

    Nice post thanks for sharing..loves from holland…soraya

Comments are closed.