30 Days of Thanks – Day 5

Today I’m thankful that it is SATURDAY!!  I survived the Sleep Over of 2011 … My daughter hasn’t had a slumber party in a long time … and never with so many girls.  In fact, we invited ALL the girls in Anna’s 6th grade class, and all 5 were able to come!  I had to borrow a van to transport them all to my house.   

 I’m thankful my purse cake was a big hit – and it tasted good too!!  🙂  I love it when a plan comes together (name that TV show!!)  The ring pops and bracelets were party favors. 

 I am thankful for my daughter’s friends!  The girls got along so well – and as far as I know, no one had any “issues” as might be apt to happen among 11 and 12 year olds!   I’m not very tolerant of “drama” so that is a good thing. 🙂 

I am thankful that Anna had a wonderful birthday and a fun party … These are the memories I hope she will cherish and remember when she thinks back on being a kid at our house.  🙂

This entry was posted in Annie-Belle, birthday, thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks – Day 5

  1. Sarah says:

    aww how fun! Lydia's a few years away from sleep overs… I think I should start resting up for them now! (I'm the same way too, I don't deal well with drama.)

  2. Maribeth says:

    I meant to tell you how much I loved the cake! Good thing I wasn't there, I have been having a craving for cake lately!

Comments are closed.