30 Days of Thanks – Day 12

If you haven’t noticed, I write my daily “thanks” posts between midnight and 2 a.m.. … so I’m writing it on the DAY of the date (technically) that I am posting HOWEVER, the information is from the previous day … Makes sense?  No?  Ok, never mind. 😉
Ok, today (which now it is Saturday but I’m talking about Friday!!), I was thankful to see my father-in-law, in a regular hospital room, sitting up in a chair!  He’s doing pretty well – but is in a lot of pain at times (to be expected after a major surgery).

I am thankful for my husband who has been staying with his mom and helping to care for his dad – and will be staying with them as long as he can.  I appreciate his commitment to honor his parents.

I am thankful for my son who also went up with his dad to be there at the hospital since his grandpa’s surgery.  Today I took him home with me after my visit – and we had some wonderful conversation during the drive.   I am thankful for the understanding and maturity my son exhibits (most of the time) and for his commitment to do what is right.  He’s a great kid – and I so enjoy being with him!!

This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks – Day 12

  1. Rochelle says:

    Hi Conny, I did notice your post are very late in the evening or one could say very early in the morning, either way I always enjoy your posts. What a blessing to have the support of family. To me there is no greater joy.

  2. what a blessing to have a family that stands for us..im glad for your son..could you pray for mines..? thanks connie loves…my friend..

Comments are closed.