30 Days of Thanks – Day 14

~  It’s Monday …. my husband is back at work – he went in at 5:30 a.m. to make up for the work he missed while gone last week for his dad’s surgery/hospital stay.  My kids got to sleep in & I took them in to school at a more reasonable time … which I don’t often have to do – but it was a treat for them (sleeping in) and for me (talking to them on the way in).
I’m thankful for my husband’s sense of responsibility & work ethic … I’m thankful that my children are getting a Christian education. 

~  I’m thankful for Miriam who wakes up most mornings and greets me with “Sunshine!” after all these months of me waking her by saying, “Good morning, Sunshine!” 

~  I’m thankful that I went to bed “early” last night – hence no posting between midnight & 2 a.m.!!  🙂

~  I’m thankful I staved off a migraine yesterday by taking my medication in a timely manner for once. 

~  I’m thankful my scale showed I was almost 2 lbs lighter than I was last week … and I’m not really even following a “diet plan” right now, just thinking about everything I eat before I stick it in my mouth!  🙂  

~  I’m thankful for several friends who were an incredible blessing to me over the weekend while my husband was gone, taking care of his parents. 

~  I’m thankful for the feedback I’m getting on YOUR thankfulness!!  Thanks for linking your posts and/or leaving me a comment, sharing your thoughts. 

This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks – Day 14

  1. Rochelle says:

    Conny, thanks again for your comments on my blog. I so enjoy this wonderful exchange. I enjoyed your post today. It reminded me of when I was in corporate America and would take a vacation. I had to work extra hard before the vacation and then work extra hard when I returned. I often wondered, is vacation really a vacation or is time off really time off when you only have to double up when you return. Hopefully it was not too much of a long day for your husband.Blessings

  2. Maribeth says:

    Sounds like life is settling down a bit. This is good! I will continue to pray for your in-laws. Life is so precious!

  3. melanie says:

    Aww ~ Love the "Sunshine!" welcome you get each morning! 😀

  4. Jedidja says:

    Great things to be thankful!

Comments are closed.