30 Days of Thanks – Day 20

I am thankful for quiet days at home.
Today was practically perfect:
Dan and Andrew took Miriam with them when they did a little grocery shopping, so my morning started out very calmly.  No responsibility or obligation to force me into immediate action, just a slow cup of coffee and some quiet time alone.
After a while, I began cooking a nice lunch:  chicken pot pie and YEAST ROLLS (first time I’ve tried this recipe – so yummy & easy!!).
Then I took a long nap, got a few chores done, watched some TV/old movies with my family ….
and now I’m ready for bed.
So thankful my family could just rest and be together today!
Bread Machine Rolls:
1 cup warm milk (70-80 degrees)
1/2 cup butter, softened
3/4 c. sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp salt
4 c. flour
2 1/4 tsp yeast
Add to bread machine in order.
Run dough cycle (mine runs about 1 1/2 hours).
Divide into 20-24 portions, shape into balls.
Place on greased cookie/baking sheet.
Cover and let rise 15 minutes.
Bake at 375 degrees for 13-16 minutes.

This entry was posted in recipes, thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks – Day 20

  1. Pingback: COMING SOON: November | An Ordinary Hausfrau

  2. Been happy to see all your Thankful Posts. And I am thankful for the bread machine rolls recipe. May have to get my bread machine out and dusted off!Blessings, Susie

  3. Rochelle says:

    Today was a great day of family time for me as well. I love those kind of days. Sounds like yours was filled with fun and comfort food. How cool!

  4. ttmillers says:

    Ruhige Tage sind schön. Ein schönes Wochenende!

  5. Liebe Conny,das war ja ein schöner Tag, so Tage könnte es doch öfters geben, oder?Danke fürs das Rezept. Ich bin immer dankbar für neue Rezeptidden, da kommt in unseren Speiseplan mehr Abwechslung.Alles Liebe Barbara

Comments are closed.