30 Days of Thanks: Days 24-25

I am writing this ahead for Thursday & Friday.  We’ll be at my in-laws’ house – and they don’t have wireless internet (and I don’t have a laptop any more anyway!!).
I thought about just scheduling these posts to pop up over time -but the last few times I’ve tried that, they never came up & I had to manually do it.
~~~~~~~~~~~
I wanted to wish everyone who celebrates Thanksgiving a very, very happy one!
Wishing you time with family and friends and a blessed time of remembering all the blessings God has bestowed on us all.
Today I am thankful for a little blessing I received today.  As I’m reading through Psalms right now, quite unschedulely, I ended up in Psalm 100 today (the BEST Thanksgiving Psalm I know of!):
1Make a joyful noise unto the LORD, all ye lands.

2Serve the LORD with gladness: come before his presence with singing.
3Know ye that the LORD he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.
4Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.
5For the LORD is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.

 I am thankful for the basic things today~

my little family:
my husband of almost 19 years (hard to believe what all we’ve been through – but he has been faithful to love me:  always, forever, no matter what!)
my 3 children; we are complete. 

my extended family:
my parents and my in-laws are all godly Christians.  I am so thankful for that heritage.
my siblings and in-law siblings – very varied in personalities and situations and how much we are in contact with each … but never the less, thankful for all of them!
grandparents who have now all gone before us.  I am thankful to have known most of them very well.

my life:
the comforts God affords us in this century – at this time, my home is warm (except the drafty parts!) and my bed is comfy and my pantry & fridge are full.
the washer & dryer work! 
my dishwasher continues to help me with one of my most-dreaded tasks.
friends who encourage me, pray for me, and just remind me to have fun sometimes!! 

and most of all for a faithful God who is the Source of all these blessings.

“Thanksgiving Day comes, by statute, once a year; to the honest man it comes as frequently as the heart of gratitude will allow.” ~Edward Sandford Martin
This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks: Days 24-25

  1. ttmillers says:

    I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I really love the pictures in your post. I also think what you are thankful for is so beautiful! Your family is lucky to have someone so gracious as you.

  2. Jedidja says:

    Blessings to you. How nice is the psalm in your blog.

  3. ttmillers says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Conny to you and your family. I hope it was a great day. Sorry I am a day late because I stayed off the computer the last two days.

  4. Happy Thanksgiving Conny! Hope you have a blessed day with your family! Sorry I haven't gotten around to linking up until today, but your daily posts have been reminding me to think of my blessings even if I didn't get time to blog about them, so thank you!

Comments are closed.