30 Days of Thanks – Day 26

After 3 1/2 days away, I am SO thankful for my little house …
While we did really have a nice visit with my in-laws over the Thanksgiving holiday, there’s just nothing like being at HOME:  your own bed, your own kitchen, and even your own bathroom!!  🙂
I love my little house and all its quirks and drafts and frayed carpets and other things that need work or paint … but it is a cozy place, a familiar place, my safe place.
I am looking forward to sleeping in my warm bed with Oma’s comforter … listening to the familiar settling noises and creaks and seeing the steadfast nightlights reflect down the hallway …
Tomorrow I will cook in my own kitchen and provide for my own family, the people dearest on earth to me in the place that is Home Sweet Home.
This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks – Day 26

  1. Rochelle says:

    Conny, I cannot agree with you more. I loved our vacation but was very excited to be in the comforts of my own home. It is always so amazing to me that as much as I love vacationing I love coming home just as much.

  2. ttmillers says:

    I suppose that's where the saying "Home Sweet Home" comes from.

  3. nice to have you back…glad that you had a good thanksgiving..have nice sunday and beginning of the week…loves soraya

  4. Karoline says:

    Liebe Conny, das kann ich gut nachvollziehen. Es gibt nichts Schöneres als daheim zu sein!!!Liebe Grüße Karoline

Comments are closed.