30 Days of Thanks – Day 30

This is the third time I have completed 30 Days of Thanks on my blog!! 
And every year I am amazed at 2 things:
1.  How fast time flies by!
and
2.  How much I don’t want 30 Days of Thanks to end. 
What a wonderful thing it is to stop each day to be thankful … some days it is easy, some days I was grasping at straws – but in the end, I always found something to give thanks for.
I want to take a moment to thank EVERYONE who joined me and linked up as well and/or left comments – some for the 3rd year now!!  Thank you for coming on this journey with me.
Today I am ending this month with my birthday!
I have always thought November 30 was a neat birthday to have – I like the date, especially this year:  it looks really cool ~ 11/30/11 ~ or if you are European 30.11.11.  🙂
Like one does at New Year’s, I take a moment on my birthday to look back, kind of a “This Is Your Life,” and I am amazed at God’s Hand guiding me through so many situations and in so many circumstances!   Even times when I made bad choices or chose to be unhappy and negative, God still worked and moved despite my stubbornness. 
Each person has a biography – mine has led me to some amazing places, to meet some amazing people, and to experience some amazing situations – and it hasn’t concluded yet!  I am so thankful for all that I’ve experienced – even those days that were terribly hard and dark.  Through loss and gain, going backwards and forwards, joy and pain, and all those things … God has been so good to me!

This entry was posted in birthday, thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks – Day 30

  1. hast du gut gemacht liebe connie! I am so happy to have found you. last night I thought about the fedderbetten our Oma's had for those cold nights in Germany…I still sleep with one in the winter and keep the window open a little for the fresh air. hast du auch eine bettflasche gehabt?LLG Karla

  2. Amen friend connie..i will continued to post my 30 days thanks in times of struggles those are the times to give God thanks even more..huub always says to me..the ones the lord loves more the those are the ones he disiplines the more..thanks for your friendship..im here so we will keep in touch..God bless you

Comments are closed.