Busy Hands

As a mother to my 3rd child, I am older … maybe wiser … definitely more tired.
But I have learned a few things in my years as a mom – and now that I have a toddler in my house again along with my tween and my teen, I am remembering that I can direct her need for constant entertainment by giving her jobs to do with me as I putter around the house.  Sometimes I give her paper and a pencil if I’m paying bills or stickers to put on construction paper as I work on the computer. 
Today I gave her the basket of silverware from the dishwasher and a stool and let her “put the forks and spoons away” while I unloaded the dishwasher. 
Who knew HOUSEWORK could be SO MUCH FUN?
And channeling her busy hands to do something constructive sure kept her from activities that are more destructive!!
(PLEASE NOTE:  all supplement/vitamin bottles you see on the table have a properly sealed “child safe” cap!)
This entry was posted in Baby, Housekeeping. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Busy Hands

  1. melanie says:

    Well done, Mama! Is she ready to learn how to fold towels on laundry day?? : )

  2. Oh yes, train them up in the way they should go. Wish housework was still fun for them when they are teenagers! 🙂

  3. Liebe Conny,ja wenn sie klein sind, helfen sie so gerne. Lotta hilft auch immer. So süß, die Bilder.LgBarbara

Comments are closed.