Happy Homemaker – 2/6/2012

The weather:::



26 degrees … but SUNNY



On my reading pile:::

Still reading BONHOEFFER, Pastor, Martyr, Prophet, Spy
It’s a really LONG book, and I only make it through 1 chapter a night before bed usually.  Still a GREAT book – I’m getting more and more into the spy part!!  (and he’s fallen in love!)


On my TV:::


Nothing right now … I want to get caught up on Downtown Abbey on-line.  🙂



On the menu for this week:::


My kids are off school from Wednesday – Friday!!!  I can’t wait to have them HOME with me and Miriam. 
Dan will be gone with the teachers of our school to an Educator’s Conference, so our meals will be very kid-friendly.   

On my to do list:::

Have some FUN with my kids the end of this week!!  But I also want to get my house cleaned up because my in-laws are coming on Friday afternoon. 
Looking around the house:::


Stacks of paperwork (coupons, recipes, receipts, mail) to dig through on my dining room table. 



From the camera:::

NOTHING right now … SORRY!


Something fun to share:::



I love used bookstores and those trade-a-book places.  We have a really great Christian bookstore in a nearby city, which has a bi-annual clearance/mark-down sale to move inventory – and this week, it begins!!  I will be going there with a friend and our kids – and I can’t wait!!  The only issue is you can’t use your credit from books traded in (and we have quite a bit saved up there) – but I also have a coupon for an additional % off the clearance!!  Hopefully we’ll find some great books – my kids are looking for Christian fiction by Chuck Black, Beverly Lewis, Wanda Brunstetter, and so many others. 


On my prayer list:::

an unspoken request for my family
friends going through cancer treatment




Bible verse, Devotional:::

Withhold not good from them to whom it is due, when it is in the power of your hand to do it.

Proverbs 3:27
(a verse I’ve bonded with Melanie over last week!!)  😉

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Homemaker – 2/6/2012

  1. Sandra says:

    Enjoy the time with the kids at home 🙂 I love having mine with me everyday :)Hope you get caught up on Downton as well, love the series 🙂

  2. melanie says:

    :DEnjoy the time with your kiddos and the bookstore! Very fun!

Comments are closed.