Germany – Day 4

Today we met up with my 2nd cousin (I think that’s the right term – she is my mom’s 1st cousin) and her husband to walk around Frankfurt and have a cup of coffee together.  Above is the Frankfurt Opera House. 

We also went up to the outlook point on top of the Helaba building (Hessische LandesBank) to get an overview of the city of Frankfurt. 
In the distance behind Andrew (above) is the “Finger of Ginnheim” (also known as the “Spargel” – asparagus) – the section of Frankfurt where my grandparents lived.
Frankfurt is a center of banking in Europe and many of the tall buildings are owned by banks.

The Main (pronounced “mine”) River flows through Frankfurt.   The sky view of Frankfurt is very diverse and interesting! 

Tonight we are going back to my aunt and uncle’s house for dinner and to have a relaxing evening with them.

This entry was posted in Germany, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Germany – Day 4

  1. Sara H says:

    How great reading about your trip. Praying it will be fun and safe. 🙂 Sorry I haven't been around in a while. I haven't been in the blogosphere much. There isn't a way, at least that I see, to search your blog, so I was wondering if you have any recent posts about your missionary friends the Lokos? (How was that for random?;))

  2. melanie says:

    Well done, Conny, to blog as you go!{and thanks for changing the comment verification process! I think I should change mine too, eh?}

  3. Marti says:

    Germany is a fascinating country. My ex's great-grand parents were from the Frankfurt area. Have a good trip

Comments are closed.